Making the Cut - Jury Heidi Klum, Naomi Campbell [mehr]

Making the Cut: Die glamouröse Jury und Moderatoren Stars!

 

Jury - Making-the-Cut
Die Making the Cut Jury

Quelle alle Bilder: Amazon Studios

 

Nachdem Heidi Klum und Tim Gunn Project Runway verlassen haben, hatten sie mit Making the Cut die Chance eine komplett neue Jury aufzustellen. Und diese Chance haben Sie wirklich verwandelt, denn die Jury ist nun: Heidi Klum, Naomi Campbell, Nicole Richie, Joseph Altuzarra, Tim Gunn, Carine Roitfeld und Chiara Ferragni. Alle Jury Mitglieder sind entweder Ex-Models, Modedesigner, Fernsehstars oder Influencer mit massiver Medienreichweite.

  

Jury - Heidi Klum

Heidi-Klum_Jury
Jury - Heidi Klum

Gastgeber und eine der prominentesten Jury Mitglieder bei Making the Cut ist Heidi Klum, ein deutsch-amerikanisches Model, Schauspielerin, Unternehmerin und TV-Superstar. Sie war das erste deutsche Modell bei Victoria's Secret im Jahre 1999, wo sie bis 2010 blieb. Sie ist dafür bekannt, eine der Preisrichterinnen für die deutsche TV-Show GNTM “Germany's Next Topmodel” und ebenso für die amerikanische Reality-Show “Project Runway” zu sein, die sie 2019 verlassen hat. Zusammen mit einem der Jury Mitglieder und Moderator Tim Gunn hat sie ein neues Format mit Amazon Prime namens Making the Cut geschaffen. Sie wurde sechsmal für den Emmy nominiert, für ihre Arbeit als Gastgeberin und Mitglied in der Jury. Im Jahre 2013 gewann sie den Emmy in der Kategorie “Hervorragender Host für eine Realityshow” zusammen mit dem Moderator und Jury Mitglied Tim Gunn. Sie arbeitet als Spokesmodel für H&M und Dannon, erscheint in mehreren Werbungen für Volkswagen, Schwarzkopf und andere Unternehmen. Sie hatte Gastauftritte in mehreren Serien wie zum Beispiel “How I met your Mother” oder “Sex and the City”.

 ---

 

Jury - Tim Gunn

Tim-Gunn_Jury
Jury - Tim Gunn

Tim Gunn ist ein amerikanischer Modeberater, TV-Personality, Jury Mitglied und Autor. Er hat auf der Parsons School of Design gelehrt. Außerdem leitet er bei der Jury den Vorsitz. Er ist durch die Reality-TV-Show “Project Runway” mit Heidi Klum bekannt geworden, wo er ein Teil der Jury sowie Moderator über mehr als 16 Jahre war. Seine Beliebtheit im Fernsehen führte ihn zu noch zwei anderen Shows wo er als Jury agierte: “Tim Gunn's Guide to Style" und “Under the Gunn”. Zudem hat er auch fünf Bücher veröffentlicht.

---

 

Jury - Naomi Campbell

Naomi-Campbell_Jury
Jury - Naomi Campbell

Naomi Campbell ist ein englisches Model, Schauspielerin, Fernseh-Jurymitglied und Unternehmerin. Kurz vor ihrem 16. Geburtstag hat sie das Cover der britischen Zeitschrift Elle geschmückt. Sie ist eine von sechs Frauen ihrer Generation die den Status eines Supermodels erreichte und zu einer glanzvollen Gruppe von Models aus den 90ies gehörte. Ihr erstes Erscheinen als Jury Mitglied war 2013 für “The Face USA” und für die UK- und die australische Version der Show. Außerdem hat sie mehrere Auftritte in Talk-Shows, Kino und Serien absolviert, wo sie als Supermodel erschienen ist. Naomi Campbell ist auch für ihre Beteiligung an verschiedenen Wohltätigkeitsprojekten bekannt.

 

---

 

Jury - Nicole Richie

Nicole-Richie_Jury
Jury - Nicole Richie

Geborene Kalifornierin, Tochter von Lionel Richie, ist Nicole Richie eine amerikanische Fernsehpersönlichkeit, Schauspielerin und Modedesignerin. Ihre Beliebtheit kommt aus der Show “The simple Life”, wo sie eine Rolle neben ihrer Kindheitsfreundin Paris Hilton hatte. 2010 hatte sie einen Auftritt in der “Project Runway” als Gast. 2008 hat Nicole Richie die Schmuckmarke House of Harlow 1960 gestartet. Bekleidung und Schuhwerk wurden später der Kollektion hinzugefügt. Richie war eine Person aus einer Jury von Dreien bei „Fashion Star“ auf NBC. Sie hat den Preis für “Unternehmer des Jahres” im Jahre 2010 für ihre Marke gewonnen.

 

---

 

Jury - Joseph Altuzarra

Joseph-Altuzarra_Jury
Jury - Joseph-Altuzarra

Joseph Altuzzara ist ein Luxusbekleidungsdesigner für Damenmode und war bis jetzt noch nie Jury Mitglied in einer TV-Show. Er ist in Paris geboren und hat an der Hochschule von Swarthmore studiert. Nach Arbeiten für Marc Jacobs, Proenza Schouler und Givenchy, hat er seine Marke 2008 in New York gelauncht. Seine Marke repräsentiert die moderne Frau, die zugleich erotisch und überzeugt ist. Er hat mehrere Preise wie den CFDA-Preis (2014) oder der Preis von Woolmark (2013) gewonnen.


---

 

Jury - Carine Roitfeld

Carine-Roitfeld_Jury
Jury - Carine Roitfeld

Die in Paris geborene Carine Roitfeld ist eine Moderedakteurin, ein ehemaliges Model und war bis dato noch kein Mitglied in einer Reality Show. Sie ist die ehemalige Chefredakteurin der Vogue Paris (2001-2011). 2012 hat sie sich Harpers Basar als Global Fashion Director angeschlossen und hat die Zeitschrift „CR fashion book“ gegründet. Carine Roitfeld ist eine Stilikone, häufig genannt als eine der am besten angekleideten Frauen und ist nun Jury Mitglied in der Amazon-Prime Serie Making the Cut.

 

---

 

Jury - Chiarra Ferragni

Chiarra-Ferragni_Jury
Jury - Chiarra Ferragni

Geboren in Cremona, Italien, ist Chiara Ferragni eine italienische Mode Bloggerin, Influencerin, Designerin, Unternehmerin und nun auch Mitglied der Jury einer TV-Show. Im Oktober 2009 startete sie ihren eigenen Modeblog, genannt “The blonde salad”. Im Juli 2017 hatte sie ihren ersten Laden von Chiara Ferragni Collection in Mailand eröffnet. Im September 2017 wurde sie zuerst auf der Forbes “Top Mode Influencer” Liste mit 18,8 Millionen Followern auf Instagram genannt. In ihrem privaten Leben ist sie mit dem italienischen Rapper Federico Lucia, bekannt als Fedez verheiratet, den sie 2016 kennen gelernt hat. Ihre Ehe war eines der größten Social-Media-Hochzeitsereignisse 2018 und kostete einen 7-stelligen US-Dollarbetrag. In Making the Cut spielt Chiarra eine der Hauptrollen der Jury.

Making the Cut - Judges Heidi Klum, Naomi Campbell [More]

Judges of Making the Cut: Most glamorous hosts and jury team!

 

judges-Making-the-Cut

 

After Heidi Klum und Tim Gunn left Project Runway they had with Making the Cut the chance to setup an entire new judges team. And they really took their chance. The judges are: Heidi Klum, Naomi Campbell, Nicole Richie, Joseph Altuzarra, Carine Roitfeld and Chiara Ferragni. All judges are either ex-models, fashion designers themselves, TV-stars or influencers with massive media reach.

  

Judges - Heidi Klum

Heidi-Klum_judges

Host and one of the most prominent judges in Making the Cut is Heidi Klum, a German American model, actress, businesswoman and television superstar. She was first German model to become a Victoria's Secret model in 1999 where she was part of until 2010. She is known for being one of the judges for the German TV-Show GNTM “Germany’s Next Top Model” and as well one of the judges of the American reality show “Project Runway”, which she left in 2019. Together with one of the judges and hosts Tim Gunn she created a new format with Amazon Prime called Making The Cut. She got Emmy nominated six times for her moderation, hosts and judges work and won the Emmy award in 2013 in the category “Outstanding Host for a Reality or Reality-Competition Program” together with the host and judge Tim Gunn. She works as a Spokesmodel for H&M and Dannon, also did she appear in several commercials for Volkswagen, Schwarzkopf and others. She made an appearance as a guest in several series like “How I met your mother” or “Sex in the City”.

 ---

 

Judges - Tim Gunn

Tim-Gunn_judges

Tim Gunn is an American fashion-consultant, TV personality, judges member, and author. He served on the faculty of Parsons the New School for Design for 24 years. In addition, he was chairing the judges team of fashion design at this school. He is well known through the reality TV-Show “Project Runway”, with Heidi Klum, where he was one of the judges and hosts for over 16 seasons. For this casting show he earned popularity which led him to two more shows as one of the judges: “Tim Gunn’s Guide to Style” and “Under the Gun”. He also released five books.

---

 

Judges - Naomi Campbell

Naomi-Campbell_judges

Naomi Campbell is an English model, actress, TV jury member and businesswoman. Just before her 16th birthday she covered the British Elle magazine. She is one of six woman of her generation considered as a supermodel - a glamourous group of models from the 90ies. Her first appearance as one of the judges was 2013 for “The Face US” and for the UK and Australian version of the show. Also, she has several appearances in Talk-Shows, movies and Series where she appeared as supermodel, moderator or star in this judges team. Naomi Campbell is also known for her involvement in various charity projects.

 

---

 

Judges - Nicole Richie

Nicole-Richie_judges

Native Californian, Nicole Richie, daughter of Lionel Richie, is an American TV-personality, actress and fashion designer. Her popularity comes from the Show “The simple life” where she had a role beside her childhood friend Paris Hilton. 2010 she made an appearance in “Project Runway” as one the guest judges. In 2008 Nicole Richie launched the jewelry brand House of Harlow 1960, adding apparel and footwear later on. Richie appeared as well as one of the three judges on NBC's "Fashion Star". She won the “Entrepreneur of the Year” at the Glamour of the Year Awards 2010 for her brand.

 

---

 

Judges - Joseph Altuzarra

Joseph-Altuzarra_judges

Joseph Altuzzara is a luxury women’s ready-to-wear clothing designer and had no appearance as judges team member in a TV-show yet. He was born in Paris and studied at Swarthmore College. After working for Marc Jacobs, Proenza Schouler and Givenchy, he launched his brand 2008 in New York. His label embodies the quintessential modern woman and makes her feel sexy and confident. He won several awards like CFDA Award (2014) or the Woolmark price (2013) and is representing the desginers faction in this judges team.


---

 

Judges - Carine Roitfeld

Paris born Carine Roitfeld is a fashion editor, former model and was not seen as member of a judges team yet. She is the former editor-in-chief of Vogue Paris (2001-2011). In 2012 she joined Harper’s Bazaar as the global fashion director and founded the magazine “CR fashion book”. Carine Roitfeld is a style icon, often named as one of the best-dressed women and now is one of the judges in the Amazon casting show Making the Cut.

 

---

 

Judges - Chiarra Ferragni

Chiarra-Ferragni_judges

Born in Cremona, Italy, Chiara Ferragni is an Italian fashion blogger, influencer, designer, entrepreneur and now newly as part of a judges team-member in a TV show. October 2009, she started her own Fashion-Blog called “The blonde salad”. In July 2017 she opened her first Chiara Ferragni Collection store in Milan. In September 2017 she was listed first on the Forbes “Top Fashion Influencers” list with 18,4 million subscribers on Instagram. In her private life she is married to Italian rapper Federico Lucia, known as Fedez, whom she got to know in 2016. Their marriage was one of the biggest social media wedding events in 2018 and created an enormous buzz in the media, cost a 7-digit US-dollar amount and was connected to numerous global brands. In Making the Cut Chiarra she stars as one of the judges.

 

Source all images: Amazon Studios